Skyrim

Oh Skyrim. Oh sweet sweet Skyrim. (Thanks Mrs.Crawford for talking about Skyrim and giving me this idea!)  I don’t even mind if I sound bias but this game is the best game ever, hands down, ten out of ten, would play a thousand times again. Before playing Skyrim I did not follow up on the Elder Scrolls series but the good thing about this game you really don’t need to know anything about the other five games in the series you can just jump right in and kill some dragons.

From reading my posts you are probably thinking to yourself ‘Wow Culture A is such a big nerd! All their blog posts are about video games!’ and yes that is true, I am a huge gaming nerd, thanks for noticing.

First things first, anything from the makers at Bethesda is going to be GREAT. The Elder Scrolls, the Fallout series, the DOOM series, Dishonored (Dishonored 2 is coming out next month and we all know that it’s going to be freaking great), The Evil Within, Wolfenstein and the list just goes on. But in my opion Skyrim is the best game in the Elder Scrolls series and dare I say the best game Bethesda has ever made. The characters, the scenery, the magic, the fighting and the MUSIC. Don’t get me started on the music. There is so much french horn in every song in this soundtrack and it makes so happy to be a french horn player. Every time you visit Winterhold the song Far Horizons plays, the song is mostly french horn and it makes me SO HAPPY. My friend got me the sheet music of the song and I can play it by heart on my french horn but now I want to learn the violin part…and the trumpet part.

The one thing I don’t like about Bethesda games is how they keep using the same voice actors. Like come up Bethesda spice it up a little bit. They even use some characters voice actors from different video games as well. For example, one of the guards in Assassin’s Creed 2 has the same voice actor has Jarl Balgruuf and its NOT OKAY. IT MESSES WITH MY BRAIN. Like Jarl Balgruuf the Greater of Whiterun does not go around and chase people! That’s just madness!

This game is just so great and makes me so happy and I’m looking forward to see Skyrim Remastered. Bethesda is such a good company and everything they make is just SO good and I’m also looking forward to future games they are making. And let’s be honest, The Dark Brother Hood is the best cult in all of Tamriel. Hail Sithis!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I really enjoyed this because of how much you had to say about your love for this game! It had a lot of humor too which I appreciate.

    Like

  2. BethCTech says:

    I agree with the previous comment-your enthusiasm adds power to this piece. I wish I had time to place Skyrim right now…

    Like

  3. I definetly know whose blog this is. And I have two things to say, the first being Skyrim is literally the best and the second being that’s very business casual of you (oh how awkward this will be if you’re not the person I believe you to be).

    Like

  4. First1 says:

    I love your passion in this article and I agree with you that it is probably one of the best games ever made. I don’t see the point in paying for it again when I’ve already bought it once though. I’ll just wait like 10 years until Elder Scrolls VI comes out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

