Test Taking

I am probably the world’s most awful test taker. Before you ask, yes I study (well… most of the time.) A good example is French class. I could have a complete conversation with you in French, I watch French TV shows with my little sister and I also listen to French music (Stromae is bae. Okay thanks.) But when something is for a grade (*sarcastic laugh*) I forget it! All of it! Like I haven’t even learned it! It is very frustrating. But the best part is when you take the test home and you try to be sneaky and throw it in the trash but your mom finds it. My mom is ungodly smart and she gets… um “upset” when I get a bad grade on a test. It doesn’t make it any better that my little sister is ungodly smart as well! (Internal screaming.) My dad though is like 12 knots chiller than mom when it comes to grades or anything. (See. The dyslexic people got to stick up for one other.) “Well did you do your best?” “Yes.” “See Gayle that is all that matters. Can I watch the race now?” That is a normal conversation when I come back home with a bad grade.

I get upset when I get bad grades. I’m not that type of kid that just brushes it off. I am the kid that is studying to 1 o’clock in the morning and still forgets it! (More internal screaming.) Its probably because I always second guess myself and get the question wrong. (*Inaudible noise.*) Im just going to drop out of school and become a nomad or something.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. galaxyspork says:

    Sorry that this isn’t quite relevant, but I thought that this might be something you would like to do! https://galaxyspork.wordpress.com/2016/11/15/3-quotes-3-days-challenge-day-1/

    Like

  2. I don’t know if you’ve figured out who I am yet, if not. You know me *very* well. And I’ve spent plenty of time with Mom and Dad..so yes. That’s exactly how Dad would respond..XD Anyways, don’t fret love. You try, I know you. Foul tests or not, you’ll find your place in the world and you will succeed in your own way!(: ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. cultureasite says:

      Oh no, I know who you are girlie. I’m just better at keeping secrets. Thank you by the way. School is just really stressful sometimes :/

      Like

      1. Okay then.(: No problem, I miss you! Ever need help or just someone to ramble with, you know where to find me.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

