(My) Commenting Guidelines

I believe that my Commenting Guidelines are pretty simple. Don’t say anything that you don’t want anyone say upon you. See, it’s as easy as that. Our teachers, parents, and religious leaders have been shoving this idea down our throats since the day we learned how to speak and pick up a pencil. To dumb it down even more, don’t comment something stupid. Don’t be that person that reads a blog post about Global Warming and it’s effects on the Human Race and comment, “Yeah well, I’m like 102% sure that under Trump’s wig is an antenna just like what Spongebob had when he was trying to pass his driver’s test.” (Just. Just don’t be this guy.)

See, I don’t mind if you state that you don’t like my writing style or what I’m writing about. I’ll read your comment and truly think about it, for like, 5 minutes and then go back to what I enjoy writing about. But even if I don’t like what you said about me or about my blog post, I won’t delete it. That’s your opinion and you have the right to make it public. (*Pushes up glasses* Freedom of the Press.) But if it’s something that is harmful or making fun of someone’s, gender, race, religion, sexual orientation, or their disabilities in my blog post. Then, I’m sorry dude but not in my comment section. That delete button will be hit so fast, your comment won’t even know what hit ’em.

One Comment Add yours

  1. lmg1020 says:

    You make me laugh and your advice is accurate. Words are powerful- sometimes hurtful. Positive vibes only!

    Like

Leave a Reply

